Photo: PAUL FAITH/AFP/Getty Images
Arizona State House Bill 2696 specifies that sentenced in prison for sexually assaulting minors spend triple the time that was established in previous years.
The information provided by the news program 12 News, in the document it can be read that the sanctions are now longer according to the type of crime that a person has committed against a boy or girl.
The charge of continuous sexual abuse against a minor class 2which under Arizona law, is when the abuser committed at least three criminal acts against a child under the age of 14 in a three-month period.
Thus, the charge carried a minimum prison sentence of 13 years inside the jail, but now with the new law it was established that he will be 39 years old.
the presumptive sentence for the same sexual assault charge, sgot out of a 20-year sentence now the aggressor will be behind bars for 60 years and finally when the judge issued a maximum sentence for someone who had raped a child, or spent 27 years in jail, it has now been established that he will be locked up for 81 years.
Law 2696 also establishes that people who comment on the charges of: tratting people for forced labor, sexual extortion, sexual exploitation of a minor, engage in human trafficking, prostitution, illicit sale or purchase of children, all of which do not have the option of parole
Arizona Governor Doug Ducey signed the legislation into law this week..
Through social networks they shared the news of the signing of this law where they wrote: “Law 2696 was signed today, increasing prison terms for sex crimes against children and requiring mandatory jail time for child/human trafficking.”
It may interest you: